The India ETA e-visa for is now available for:

  • Those International Travelers visiting India is recreation, sight seeing, casual visit to meet friends or family, short duration medical treatment, or lite business visit.
  • Travelers passport should be valid for another six months after the date of arrival in India. The passport should have at least two blank pages for stamping by the Immigration Officer upon entry. Please remember the pages marked as “amendment” are not valid for this purpose.
  • All International Travelers should have return ticket or onward journey ticket and sufficient funds for their stay in India.
  • The India ETA is not available to Diplomatic/Official passport holders, international travel document holders, or to individuals endorsed on Parent’s/Spouse’s Passport (each individual must have a separate passport to be eligible).

It is available only for those holding the following passports:
Andorra, Anguilla, Antigua Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Cayman Island,Chile, China, Hong Kong, Macau, Colombia, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Kiribati, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Malaysia, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nauru, Netherlands, New Zealand,Nicaragua, Niue Island, Norway, Oman, Palau, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Korea, Republic of Macedonia, Russia, Saint Christopher and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, Samoa, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Spain, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Sweden, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Tonga, Turks & Caicos Island, Tuvalu, United Arab Emirates, Ukraine, United Kingdom, USA, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Vatican City, Venezuela, Vietnam.
Those passport holders not listed must apply for a regular visa at the India Consulate/Embassy of your jurisdiction.